Leadership Sioux Falls Selects Maguire Iron Marketing Director Brian Cooper

Water Tank Mixing
The Maguire Iron Podcast: 6: Water Systems Engineering
September 5, 2019
Manufacturing Week
Manufacturing Week: Senator John Thune Visits Maguire Iron
October 2, 2019
Leadership Sioux Falls

SIOUX FALLS—Thirty-two individuals have been selected to comprise the 34th class of the Evan C. Nolte Leadership Sioux Falls program, including Maguire Iron’s Director of Marketing Brian Cooper. Class participants, who represent a variety of businesses, industries and non-profit agencies, will spend the next eight months learning about our community and honing their personal leadership skills.

Leadership Sioux Falls

A signature program of the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Sioux Falls uses the community as its classroom and is designed to meet the community’s need for active participation of informed and dedicated community leaders. The goal of the program is to inform, challenge and motivate participants by providing information on community resources, discussing community concerns, interacting with community leaders and building a sense of community trusteeship.

Members of Leadership Sioux Falls class 34 and their sponsors:

  • Jill Blom – Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Joe Bosman – Minnehaha County Sheriff’s Office
  • Jason Breidenbach – Interstates
  • Leap Chear – EAPC Architects Engineers
  • Brian Cooper – Maguire Iron, Inc.
  • Cale Feller – Avera Health
  • Paula Fitzsimmons – Dorsey & Whitney Trust Company LLC
  • Mike Gray – Sioux Falls Development Foundation
  • Brooke Harms – May & Johnson, PC
  • Chris Hintz – Pinnacle Productions
  • Tom Hurlbert – CO-OP Architecture
  • Joe Kippley – Sanford Health
  • Theron McChesney – SDN Communications
  • Mike Meekins – Avera McKennan
  • Josh Muckenhirn – ISG
  • Bradyn Neises – Bender Commercial Real Estate Services
  • Molly O’Connor – Lemonly
  • Megan Oeltjenbruns – ELO CPAs & Advisors
  • Renae Oines – Sioux Falls School District
  • Eric Pauli – Xcel Energy
  • Adam Petersen – City of Sioux Falls
  • Heather Powell – Poet
  • Tom Ries – First Bank & Trust
  • April Ross Caminando Juntos – Presentation Sisters
  • Andrew Simmons – Midco
  • Laura Smith-Hill – Lutheran Social Services of SD
  • Ryan Spellerberg – First PREMIER Bank
  • Hailey Srstka – Grand Prairie Foods
  • Allison Struck – Sioux Falls Public Schools Education Foundation
  • Trisha Viss – Dacotah Bank
  • Brooke Wegener – Koch Hazard Architects
  • Bob Wendland – Washington Pavilion

Nearly 1,000 people have graduated from Leadership Sioux Falls and gone on to serve the community and the region in a number of leadership positions. This year, 83 applications were received for Leadership Sioux Falls 34. Due to the nature of the program, class size is limited each year.

For more information on Leadership Sioux Falls, visit siouxfallschamber.com/leadership-sioux-falls.cfm.